Winner Winner Chicken Dinner (And an Announcement)

NaNo-2015-Winner-Badge-Large-Square

Alas! November is finished! Another NaNoWriMo has come, gone, and been conquered by the one they call Courtney. I finished up the month with just over 50,000 words (which was a lot harder than usual this year now that I have two small children, a husband and two dogs to look after). And now, here we are on December 3rd already! Wow!

Heir of Ashes is sitting very nicely just under 95,000 words. I can feel the finish line. It’s so close! Sooooo cloooooose. It’s crazy to think that I’m getting ready to finish my first fantasy novel. I don’t know how many know, but I’ve been trying to write this story correctly for most of my life. I’ve tried every way I could think of to write Hazel’s story. Sometimes I even tried making it Cyrus’s story or Lena’s story. For some reason there was just always something missing. I can’t explain the relief and the excitement at finally being able to say that I have their stories on paper. Well, if you count Google Docs as paper. ^_^

I know there are a good number of you who began following this story way back in July when I was posting each chapter on WordPress. Back when Hazel was Ryn Asher and Dace was a Raodar Rebel. Oh, the good ole days. For those of you interested — and for those that aren’t, too, I don’t discriminate — during the editing process I’ll be posting small sneak peaks and excerpts from the book here.

And announcement time: I’m looking for beta readers! I would like three wonderously wonderful people who would be interested in filling the role. If you think you might be interested but have no idea what I’m talking about, check out this article:

Introducing the Beta Reading Worksheet!

I really like tips and guidelines they have laid out here for beta readers. If you go through and it seems like something you would be interested in, yay! Let me know by shooting an email to CRGoodwinBooks@yahoo.com and make sure the subject includes the words “beta reader”.

As always, thank you for your continued support.

Later, Gaters ❤

Leave a Reply

